Apply Now

View Job Openings


EventsCollege of Medicine Events

FAU CPO Board of Directors Meeting
Click here for more info.
FAU GME Board of Directors Meeting
Click here for more info.
Class of 2019 Commencement Ceremony
Click here for more info


Stay Connected


Subscribe to Newsletter

Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Strategic Plan 2018-2023

College of Medicine CIRCLE Values


Scientists Offer New Alzheimer's, Amyloid Connection Theory

In a new study, FAU Brain Institute researchers sought to answer a fundamental question -- "Is amyloid precursor protein the mastermind behind Alzheimer's disease or is it just an accomplice?"

April 23, 2019


Researchers Join Forces to Treat Stroke

Researchers from FAU and Boca Raton Regional Hospital have joined forces to take treatment options for stroke to the next level by combining a breakthrough interventional procedure with a novel drug compound.

April 1, 2019


" frameborder="0" width="640" height="360">



For Patients

Click here to learn about FAU Medicine.

Leadership Opportunity

The Schmidt College of Medicine is searching for a Chair of its Department of Integrated Medical Science and Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs. Click here to view the leadership profile and apply.

B.S./M.D. Pipeline Programs

Are you interested in learning more about bachelor’s to medical degree programs? Click hereemail, or call 561-297-3040.

Last Modified 3/26/19