College of Medicine / About / Departments / Biomedical Science Department / Faculty | Department of Biomedical Science

Department of Biomedical Science Faculty

Headshot of Janet D. Robishaw, Ph.D.

Janet D. Robishaw, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Biomedical Science
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Professor, Biomedical Science
Executive Director, Research Distinction Track

Phone: 561-297-4399

Email: jrobishaw@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Randy D. Blakely, Ph.D.

Randy D. Blakely, Ph.D.

Executive Director, FAU Brain Institute
Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-799-8100

Email: rblakely@health.fau.edu

Biography

Ajay Bommareddy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmacology

Phone: 561-297-3153

Email: abommareddy@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Massimo Caputi, Ph.D.

Massimo Caputi, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-0627

Email: mcaputi@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Patrick A. Grant, Ph.D.

Patrick A. Grant, Ph.D.

Associate Chair, Department of Biomedical Science
Associate Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-1053

Email: grantp@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Kathleen M. Guthrie, Ph.D.

Kathleen M. Guthrie, Ph.D.

Assistant Director and Director of Graduate Education, Neuroscience Graduate Program, FAU Brain Institute
Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-0457

Email: kguthrie@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Xupei Huang, M.D., Ph.D.

Xupei Huang, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-2443

Email: xhuang@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Vijaya L. Iragavarapu, Ph.D.

Vijaya L. Iragavarapu, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-3304

Email: iragavar@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Ceylan Isgor, Ph.D.

Ceylan Isgor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science
OURI Faculty Liaison

Phone: 561-297-0712

Email: cisgor@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Marc Kantorow, Ph.D.

Marc Kantorow, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Graduate Programs
Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-2910

Email: mkantoro@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Dawei Li, Ph.D.

Dawei Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-6061

Email: lid@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Michael Lu, Ph.D.

Michael Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-0892

Email: mlu3@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Andrew Oleinikov, Ph.D.

Andrew Oleinikov, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-4424

Email: aoleinikov@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Howard M. Prentice, Ph.D.

Howard M. Prentice, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-0362

Email: hprentic@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Claudia de Oliveira Rodrigues, Ph.D.

Claudia de Oliveira Rodrigues, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-2878

Email: crodrigues@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Ning Quan, Ph.D.

Ning Quan, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science
FAU Brain Institute Investigator

Phone: 561-799-8100

Email: nquan@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Wen Shen, Ph.D.

Wen Shen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-0628

Email: wshen@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Rui Tao, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Rui Tao, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-0713

Email: rtao@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Ilknur Telkes, Ph.D.

Ilknur Telkes, Ph.D., M.S.

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science
FAU Brain Institute and Center for SMART Health Investigator

Phone: 561-297-2278

Email: itelkes@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Lawrence Toll, Ph.D.

Lawrence Toll, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science
FAU Brain Institute Investigator

Phone: 561-297-2578

Email: ltoll@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Henriette van Praag, Ph.D., M.A.

Henriette van Praag, Ph.D., M.A.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science
FAU Brain Institute Investigator

Phone: 561-799-8689

Email: hvanpraag@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Jianning Wei, Ph.D.

Jianning Wei, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-0002

Email: jwei@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Ewa P. Wojcikiewicz, Ph.D.

Ewa P. Wojcikiewicz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science
Co-Director, Lifelong Learning and Discovery Thread

Phone: 561-297-2678

Email: ewojciki@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Jang-Yen Yen Wu, Ph.D.

Jang-Yen Yen Wu, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-0167

Email: jwu@health.fau.edu

Biography

Research Faculty

Headshot of Lisa A. Brennan, Ph.D.

Lisa A. Brennan, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

Phone: 561-297-3806

Email: lbrenna6@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Andrea Cippitelli, Ph.D.

Andrea Cippitelli, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

Phone: 561-297-4288

Email: acippitelli@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Jacqueline Freire Machi, Ph.D.

Jacqueline Freire Machi, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Phone: 561-297-4434

Email: jfreiremachi@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Maureen Hahn, Ph.D.

Maureen Hahn, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

Phone: 561-297-8100

Email: hahnm@health.fau.edu

Headshot of Khalid A. Hanafy, M.D., Ph.D.

Khalid A. Hanafy, M.D., Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

Phone: 561-955-2785

Email: khanafy@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Hideki Iwamoto, Ph.D.

Hideki Iwamoto, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

Phone: 561-799-8100

Email: hiwamoto@health.fau.edu

Headshot of Janet M. Menzie Suderam, Ph.D.

Janet M. Menzie Suderam, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Phone: 561-297-0273

Email: jmenzie@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Akihiko Ozawa, Ph.D.

Akihiko Ozawa, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

Phone: 561-297-4688

Email: aozawa@health.fau.edu

Headshot of Adele Stewart, Ph.D.

Adele Stewart, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Phone: 561-799-8100

Email: stewarta@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Yingcai Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

Yingcai Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science
Director, iPSC Shared Facility

Phone: 561-297-2855

Email: yingcaiwang@health.fau.edu

Visiting Faculty

Headshot of Hartmut Malluche, M.D.

Hartmut Malluche, M.D.

University of Kentucky Medical Center, Lexington, KY

 
Headshot of Katarzyna Targowska-Duda, Ph.D.

Katarzyna Targowska-Duda, Ph.D.

Visiting Scholar, Medical University of Lublin, Poland

 

Secondary Appointments

Headshot of Nicole Baganz, Ph.D.

Nicole Baganz, Ph.D.

Assistant Director and Director of Community Engagement and Programming, FAU Brain Institute & Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science (Secondary)

Phone: 561-799-8100

Email: nbaganz@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Lucia Carvelli, Ph.D.

Lucia Carvelli, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neuroscience, Wilkes Honors College
FAU Brain Institute Investigator
Associate Professor, Biomedical Science (Secondary)

Katherine Freeman-Costin, Dr.P.H.

Biostatistics Collaborative Core Leader and Biostatistician
Professor, Biomedical Science (Secondary)

Phone: 561-297-4858

Email: kfreemancostin@health.fau.edu

Headshot of Sylvia I Gografe, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Sylvia I Gografe, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Director of Comparative Medicine
Research Associate Professor, Biomedical Science

Phone: 561-297-4233

Email: sgografe@health.fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Yunqing (Kevin) Kang, Ph.D.

Yunqing (Kevin) Kang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor, Biomedical Science (Secondary)

Phone: 561-297-3943

Email: kangy@fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Joanne B. Krasnoff, Ph.D.

Joanne B. Krasnoff, Ph.D.

Director of Operations for Research & Strategic Initiatives
Research Assistant Professor of Biomedical Science
Director, Research Distinction Track

Phone: 561-297-1027

Email: jkrasnoff@health.fau.edu

Headshot of Oge Marques, Ph.D.

Oge Marques, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Professor, Biomedical Science (Secondary)

Phone: 561-297-3857

Email: omarques@fau.edu

Biography

Headshot of Qi Zhang, Ph.D.

Qi Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry
Associate Professor, Biomedical Science (Secondary)

Phone: 561.799.8575

Email: zhangq@health.fau.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Headshot of Lorena Areal, Ph.D.

Lorena Areal, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Blakely Lab)

Headshot of Deepak Berwal, Ph.D.

Deepak Berwal, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Pilitsis Lab)

 

Joshua Disatham, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Kantorow Lab)

 
Headshot of David Cinalli, Ph.D.

David Cinalli, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Blakely Lab)

 
Headshot of Hadi Choudhary, Ph.D.

Hadi Choudhary, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Hanafy Lab)

 
Headshot of Paula Gajewski-Kurdziel, Ph.D.

Paula Gajewski-Kurdziel, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Blakely Lab)

Headshot of Rezwanul Islam, Ph.D.

Rezwanul Islam, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Hanafy Lab)

 

Lara Carolina Mario, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Rodrigues Lab)

 
Headshot of Felix Mayer, Ph.D.

Felix Mayer, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Blakely Lab)

Headshot of David Nemeth, Ph.D.

Daniel Nemeth, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Quan Lab)

 

Matthew Schrier, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Quan Lab)

 


Last Modified 9/21/22